• Paradip College
The aims and objectives of the college union are to forester in the students the democratic sprit and to give the young men and women an opportunity for training in democratic methods to encourage corporate life, unity, understanding, fellow feeling and team work and to inculcate in the youth the fundamental values based on humanity, national service etc.
  • To organize discussion on the general cultural, academic, national and international problems.
  • To organize Debate, Essay and Quiz competitions.
  • To organize such other activities as proposed by the Union and approved by the principal.
Advisors of Students’ Union-2016-17
  • Dr. S.M. Mishra, Reader in English
  • Dr. Smt. S. Satapathy, Lecturer in Physics
  • Sri J.M. Mishra, Lect. in Economics
  • Sri R.K. Tripathy, Lect. in Commerce
Sl. No. Name of the Office Name of the Students Class Roll No.
1. The President Students’ Union Manoj Kumar Maiti +3 2nd Yr Arts BA14-012
2. The Vice-President Students’ Union Prakash Kumar Sahoo +3 1st Yr Science BA16-005
3. The General Secretary Tapas Singh +3 3rd Yr Arts BA14-123
4. The Asst. Secretary Etishree Bhola +3 1st Yr Commerce BC16-005
5. The Secretary Athletic Association Anil Lumar Biswal +3 1st Yr Arts BA16-180
6. The Asst. Secretary Athletic Association Suresh Das +3 1st Yr Arts BA16-002
7. The Secretary Dramatic Society Subhasmita Tripathy +3 2nd Yr Commerce BC15-003
8. The Asst Secretary Dramatic Society Priyadarshini Sahoo +3 1st Yr Arts BA16-042
9. The Secretary, SSG Biswanath Hembram +3 1st yr Arts BA16-144